August 20, 2022

The NASCAR Cup Series heads to northern California wine country on Sunday for its second road race of the year.

In a season that has already produced 11 different winners in the first 15 races, will the annual stop at Sonoma Raceway end with another new winner in victory lane raising the goblet of wine?

Martin Truex Jr. and Kevin Harvick, two former Cup Series champions, are still looking for their first wins of the season. Truex has back-to-back wins at Sonoma in 2018 and 2019 following his first victory on the circuit in 2013. Harvick won in 2017 and has six top fives and 10 top 10s in 20 races.

Here’s all the info you need to prepare for Sunday’s Toyota/Save Mart 350 NASCAR Cup Series race at Sonoma Raceway:

HAMLINE:More refund to come from Chastain after contact with Gateway

NEVER MISS A MOMENT: Subscribe now to our Sports newsletter!

Martin Truex Jr. celebrates in victory lane after winning the 2019 Toyota/Save Mart 350 at Sonoma Raceway.

What time does the NASCAR Cup race start in Sonoma?

The Toyota/Save Mart 350 starts at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. local time) at Sonoma Raceway.

What television channel is the Cup race in Sonoma broadcast on?

Fox Sports 1 (FS1) airs the Toyota/Save Mart 350 and has a pre-race show starting at 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. local time).

Will there be a live broadcast of the Cup race in Sonoma?

The Toyota/Save Mart 350 can be streamed live on the FoxSports website (for those with a cable/satellite provider) and the FoxSports app. The race can also be streamed on FuboTV as well as other options.

How many laps is the Cup race in Sonoma?

The Toyota/Save Mart 350 does 110 laps around the 1.99-mile road course for a total of 218.9 miles. The race will consist of three segments (laps per stage) – Stage 1: 25 laps, Stage 2: 30 laps, Stage 3: 55 laps.

Who won the Cup race in Sonoma last year?

Kyle Larson led 57 of 92 laps and held off Hendrick Motorsports teammate Chase Elliott by 0.614 seconds in overtime.

What is the range of the Toyota/Save Mart 350?

(Car number in brackets):

1. (5) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

2. (9) Chase Elliott, NAPA Auto Parks Chevrolet

3. (17) Chris Buscher, fifth third Ford Bank

4. (34) Michael McDowell, Love’s Travels Shops Ford

5. (8) Tyler Reddick, Lenovo Chevrolet

6. (41) Cole Custer, Autodesk/ Ford

7. (1) Ross Chastain, Worldwide Express Chevrolet

8. (99) Daniel Suarez, Onx Homes/Renu Chevrolet

9. (22) Joey Logano, Autotrader Ford

10. (11) Denny Hamlin, FedEx Freight Toyota

11. (45) Kurt Busch, Monster Energy Toyota

12. (18) Kyle Busch, M&M’s Crunchy Cookie Toyota

13. (3) Austin Dillon, True Velocity Chevrolet

14. (12) Ryan Blaney, Mendard/Knauf Ford

15. (14) Chase Briscoe, Ford Performance Racing School Ford

16. (16) AJ Allmendinger, GoldfishCasions Slots Chevrolet

17. (15) Joey Hand, built Ford Proud Ford

18. (31) Justin Haley, Chevrolet LeafFilter Gutter Guard

19. (48) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet Ally/Better Together

20. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

21. (10) Aric Almirola, Farmer John/FoodMaxx Ford

22. (6) Brad Keselowski, Kohler Power Reserve Ford

23. (4) Kevin Harvick, GEARWRENCH Ford

24. (38) Todd Gilliland, Chicago Ford Air Compressors

25. (2) Austin Cindric, the American Ford tire

26. (21) Harrison Burton, DEX Imaging Ford

27. (23) Bubba Wallace, Door Dash Toyota

28. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Bass Pro Shops Toyota

29. (77) Josh Bilicki, Pacific Coast Termite Chevrolet

30. (7) Corey LaJoie, GNARLY Premium Cut Jerky Chevrolet

31. (20) Christopher Bell, DeWalt Toyota

32. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Kroger/Cotonnelle Chevrolet

33. (43) Erik Jones, FOCUSfactor Chevrolet

34. (42) Ty Dillon, Allegiant Chevrolet

35. (78) Scott Heckert, Pala Casino Ford

36. (51) Cody Ware, Nurtec ODT Ford