August 16, 2022

ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten Conference has revealed a breakdown of conference opponents for all 14 schools for the 2022-23 men’s basketball season. Each member institution will play a 20-game conference schedule, playing seven schools home and away and playing the remaining six schools once. Among single-game opponents, member institutions will play three at home and three on the road.

The 2022-23 Big Ten Conference men’s basketball season will conclude with the 26th annual Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament, which is scheduled for March 8-12 and returns to the United Center in Chicago for the first time since 2019.

The full list of Big Ten Conference single and repeat game opponents is below, while dates, times and TV information will be announced at a later date.


Home: Michigan, Michigan State, Rutgers
Outside: Iowa, Maryland, Purdue
Home/Away: Indiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwest, Ohio State, Penn State, Wisconsin


Home: Nebraska, State of Ohio, Wisconsin
Away: Maryland, Minnesota, Penn State
Home/Away: Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Northwest, Purdue, Rutgers


Home: Illinois, Maryland, Michigan
Away: Minnesota, Penn State, Purdue
Home/Away: Indiana, Michigan State, Nebraska, Northwest, Ohio State, Rutgers, Wisconsin


Home: Illinois, Indiana, Northwest
Away: Iowa, Michigan State, Rutgers
Home/Away: Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Penn State, Purdue, Ohio State, Wisconsin


Home: Nebraska, Ohio State, Purdue
Away: Illinois, Iowa, Rutgers
Home/Away: Indiana, Maryland, Michigan State, Minnesota, Northwestern, Penn State, Wisconsin


Home: Maryland, Minnesota, Northwest
Outside: Illinois, Penn State, Wisconsin
Home/Away: Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Nebraska, Ohio State, Purdue, Rutgers


Home: Indiana, Iowa, Penn State
Outside: State of Michigan, Northwest, State of Ohio
Home/Away: Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Nebraska, Purdue, Rutgers, Wisconsin


Home: Northwest, State of Ohio, Wisconsin
Away: Indiana, Michigan, Rutgers
Home/Away: Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan State, Minnesota, Penn State, Purdue


Home: Minnesota, Penn State, Purdue
Outside: Maryland, State of Michigan, Nebraska
Home/Away: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Ohio State, Rutgers, Wisconsin


Home: Minnesota, Penn State, Wisconsin
Outside: Indiana, Michigan, Nebraska
Home/Away: Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan State, Northwest, Purdue, Rutgers


Home: Indiana, Iowa, State of Michigan
Outside: Minnesota, Northwest, Ohio State
Home/Away: Illinois, Maryland, Michigan, Nebraska, Purdue, Rutgers, Wisconsin


Home: Illinois, Iowa, Rutgers
Outside: Michigan, Northwest, Wisconsin
Home/Away: Indiana, Maryland, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio State, Penn State


Home: Maryland, Michigan, Nebraska
Outside: Illinois, Purdue, Wisconsin
Home/Away: Indiana, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota, Northwest, Ohio State, Penn State

Home: Michigan State, Purdue, Rutgers
Outside: Indiana, Nebraska, State of Ohio
Home/Away: Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Northwest, Penn State

Big Ten Conference ( is an association of world-class universities whose member institutions share a common mission of research, higher, professional and undergraduate education, and public service. Founded in 1896, Big Ten has maintained a comprehensive set of shared practices and policies that place scholars first in the lives of students competing in intercollegiate athletics and emphasize the values ​​of integrity, fairness and competitiveness. Broad-based programs at the 14 Big Ten institutions will provide more than $200 million in direct financial support to more than 9,800 students for more than 11,000 participation opportunities on 350 teams in 42 different sports. Big Ten sponsors 28 official conference sports, 14 for men and 14 for women, including the addition of men’s ice hockey and men’s and women’s lacrosse since 2013.